2016-2017 Board of Directors


President/Chairman: Darrel Day

Treasurer: Garry Rudish

Secretary: Rob Cain

Iowa Board of Directors: Aaron Faulk, Adam Baetke, Jeff Delittle

Illinois Board of Directors: Mike Hixson and Mike Peters

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Our Work

In the last 17 years, our Chapter has helped to fund the purchase or development of several hundred acres of wildlife habitat including a new wetlands in the Milan Bottoms and an additional 100 acres to Ringneck Marsh in Clinton County. Our funds have helped purchase equipment and make improvements to lake O'Dessa, Green Island, Princeton Wildlife Refuge, Illinois City Refuge, Milan Bottoms and Snake Den Hallow. We have installed wood duck nesting houses in several of these popular public areas as well.

Our Chapter supports and donates funds to 
6 Local Youth Trap Teams:

1. North Scott High

2. Pleasant Valley High

3. Easton Valley

4. West High School

5. WSSA Youth Shooting Sports

6. Bettendorf Trap Team










Easton Valley Trap Team

We have donated funds for Green Valley and John Deere projects, dog training at Stone Hinge near Eldridge, IA and Pheasants Forever Knox County Chapter for the Forever Field in Victoria, IL. We are also presently working with Iowa DNR and other agencies on a nesting area in Mc Causland, IA.

We also support the Eastern Iowa Chapter of Fishing Has Not Boundaries, Veterans Hunt at Beckridge Hunt Club, Boys and Girls Club "Get Hooked on Fishing" Derbies.